RMD, Kunle Afolayan, Jade Osiberu, others join Oscars’ Academy.

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences (AMPAS) on wednesday announced their invitations to 398 distinguished artists and executives to join the organization in 2023. According to them, membership selection is based on professional qualifications, with an ongoing commitment to representation, inclusion and equity.

5 filmmakers in Nigeria included;

  1. RMD — actor category
  2. Kunle Afolayan — writer category
  3. Shola Dada — writer category
  4. CJ “Fiery” Obasi — director category
  5. Jade Osiberu — producer category83223005_1105849176251978_511117000682574623_n“The Academy is proud to welcome these artists and professionals into our membership. They represent extraordinary global talent across cinematic disciplines, and have made a vital impact on the arts and sciences of motion pictures and on movie fans worldwide,” said Academy CEO Bill Kramer and Academy President Janet Yang.

Congratulations to them!

Previous ArticleNext Article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Open chat